Sodaro's Stories

August 8, 2010

Loving my muse

Filed under: Writer's thoughts — michelle sodaro @ 11:12 am

So yesterday while I was in WalMart I do as I usually do and mentally go elsewhere (who wouldn’t…) and when I have mentally checked out, my muse likes to come and play.
I remembered a slot machine I had played recently called Queen Isabella. The pictures as they spun by were of the lovely queen; a ruffian-looking man who seemed like he would know about women; an aristocratic-sort all stuffy and proper who seemed like he would know nothing about the fairer sex; and an older, wiser gentleman that seems like there is more than meet the eye. POOF!! instant story…just add plot.
That is what I love about my muse. She finds new toys to play with and all it takes is an instant and she is bouncing around going oooh!!!!!! lookie lookie!!!! But have no fear…I have written the story in my STORY ideas notebook for safe keeping and will continue to focus on my current projects.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

