Sodaro's Stories

November 4, 2010

Ah sweet habits

Filed under: Writer's thoughts — michelle sodaro @ 7:13 pm

It is amazing how quickly a behavior can become a habit…and how quickly that habit can be the basis of your mental state.
Less than two months ago I was busy with a job that I was really good at, but that was not my passion. Since then, in that short of time, I have reawakened my passion for writing and have become a better teacher. My muse has gotten accustomed to having time to play every week, and has responded in kind with words that literally dance through my mind and out of my pen so that all I have to do is keep up. It has been amazing and therapeutic and healing and all that I had hoped it would be.
Last week and this week have added things into my task list and my writing time (though still substantially more than it was such a short time ago) is not what my muse and I have since become accustomed to…and I can tell. It used to be that if I hadn’t gotten a chance to write at least once a month, that I would get twitchy and irritable…now it seems that happens if I don’t get to write at least once a week. I like the change…I also like that I get to finally write tomorrow. There has been a build up and I dare say my pen will not be able to keep up when I finally am able to put it to paper.

1 Comment »

  1. Do some hand stretches before you start! I want that pen to keep up with you!!! I challange you to write so much you run out of ink! LOL I am glad to see that you are getting some writing time in :):)

    Comment by Julia — November 5, 2010 @ 3:30 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

