Sodaro's Stories

January 23, 2011

Better than pancakes

Filed under: Writer's thoughts — michelle sodaro @ 3:11 pm

So my fickle muse has found a new play thing…and she likes this one much better than pancakes. Last month with my regular intake of pancakes from the nearby pancake haven, I was averaging about one chapter a month for my current novel and about 3 pages a week in my doctoral studies. This weekend alone, I have written four chapters and 10 pages respectively. All thanks to my muse’s new “pancake.”
It has been amazing and absolutely all that I could ever dream of, and since this particular pancake is only in my dreams, there is no harm, no foul in my day-to-day life. These dreams of this man, my new “pancake” has far fewer calories than previous monthly inspirations. I don’t have to worry about gaining weight or spending money unnecessarily…I have only to close my eyes and I am instantly transported to the place of my inspiration. Feelings stronger than a memory, my pancake of the month knows exactly what to do to keep the words streaming across the page. It has been writing session after writing session where I can just barely keep up. The pens I have chosen for their smoothness have been up to the task and have reaffirmed themselves as my favorites. Page after page was written and it has been absolutely breathtaking. This new inspiration far surpasses the actual pancakes of previous months and I look forward to falling asleep as much as I look forward to waking up. My sleep is sound; my waking time is productive and amazing. I am a HUGE fan of my new pancake and since this is a no-harm, no-foul innocent enjoyment of fantasy pancakes…I see no end in sight to the remarkable productivity and mind-blowing inspiration. And to my “pancake” all I can say is thank you.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

