Sodaro's Stories

February 3, 2011

Snow day…Snow day…oops missed opportunity

Filed under: Uncategorized — michelle sodaro @ 4:45 am

So one would think that a snow day would give the muse free reign to play and play and play. Can’t go to that job I love so much. Can’t go to the store and spend money I should save. Can’t go…well anywhere. Nothing to do but watch the snow fall and fall and fall. Should be the perfect day. A nice pot of coffee, food, all day to write and write and write. But I did nothing all day. I watched TV, I played video games, I spent too much time on Facebook, and I talked to friends. I snacked. I took naps. I watched the kittens run from window to window to see if it was still snowing. And I am okay with how I used my day. We all need a day off…even muses…even writers…even teachers, especially teachers.
So here’s to a snow day…beautiful flakes that I thought were never going to stop falling…and here’s to a lazy day…with nothing on my mind, nothing on my plate, and nothing at all on my to do list.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

