Sodaro's Stories

September 11, 2011

Rather Random…even for me

Filed under: Writer's thoughts — michelle sodaro @ 11:44 am

“Chance is always powerful. Let your hook be always cast; in the pool where you least expect it, there will be a fish.” Ovid
I don’t like fish…well at least I don’t like the actual act of fishing…and those of you that know me know that touching cold, slimy, germy things is right up there with getting random hugs from strangers in a crowded bus to nowhere…
I was talking with a colleague who has unwittingly become a friend, and I told her that what I really wanted was to meet and get to talk to more writers…that I really felt disconnected in that regard and while my friends and support group are amazing and beyond all that I could hope for…it is not quite the same as talking to someone else that walks in writer’s shoes.
Evidently the universe took me at my word and presented me the opportunity to talk to a VERY random, very creative writer…via Twitter of all things…Thus the quote from Ovid…for of all the people I know, I am probably the least likely to be a regular “tweeter” though as an author I acknowledge the need for this…
The conversation started about Dracula but by the end we were decorating a pea pod…and it was hilarious and inspiring. He is an author…his books are available in e-book format only, so in order to be supportive of my new friend, I will have to join the e-book revolution…sigh…it won’t be the same…unless they come up with an ap that is “new book smell”
So thank universe…for fishing me up a writer, who so far…has not proven to be cold, slimy, or germy…but time will tell

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

