Sodaro's Stories

November 17, 2011

Dream Dream Dream…when I feel blue…

Filed under: Writer's thoughts — michelle sodaro @ 11:59 pm

So I know I haven’t been writing enough lately…because as it always happens, my dreams get really really wonky when I haven’t had any play time…and with all of the things in my life causing me to spin almost completely out of orbit….I have not had the time or ability to create any new chapters for my fictional friends. I also have not been up for swimming even though I know that swimming would help to calm me and center me and would therefore make it easier to have ability to write, which would then take less time…and the spinning begins again. What I really need to do, is have some down time…some time to just breathe in and breathe out and lock myself in a room with my pens and my notebooks…and probably the kittens since I haven’t been home much at all and they are rather anxious…but I need to just write.
I always know when I have been too long away from my solace when it starts to affect my dreams. Now being a creative person, I normally have some pretty hectic, busy dreams to start with…it’s where the ideas have started for so many of my novels…and poems…and projects. But when I haven’t put pen to paper in a while, my dreams become weird combinations of real life and all of my stories put together in one big cacophony of images. All of my characters screaming for my attention mixed with all of the settings in my stories as well as random friends, co-workers, and students (all groups from past and present) makes for mass confusion in my head…but the point is clear. I need to write….and write I shall. Wish me luck!!!! I’m going head first into the chaos of my imagination.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

