Sodaro's Stories

January 31, 2013

Out of Sorts

Filed under: Writer's thoughts — michelle sodaro @ 10:20 pm

I am all out of sorts…and we all know why…it happens every time I don’t get enough pen to paper time. I need to get back to my routines…I need to have my daily dose of therapy…because too much of life is trying to distract me from my course, and I refuse to allow that to happen. Not now. Not again.
I took a job at a retail store for some extra money over the holidays…I know what you’re thinking…Michelle around the public, during the holidays???? It was a good experience and I am glad that I had the opportunity. It showed me I could still be around people and not have the anxiety win…and no, I can’t explain why the anxiety isn’t there when I teach, maybe my green pen protects me. Regardless of the reason I am glad that I can teach and not be anxious (unless there are marks on my board, or feet out of shoes, or little spiral thingies on papers…hmmm, maybe I need more than the green marks).
I have also moved…which is a wonderful wonderful thing, but still stressful. I have also been treading water with my classes this quarter…having 3 new preps is a fantastic challenge, but as with everything new, is time consuming.
Tomorrow I will write. I may work on one of the 4 novels I have on my plate…I may work on some poetry… I may even get some PhD work done…but I will have my pen moving across my paper…and I will be back in sorts (well, as in sorts as I get).
I am behind on my blogging. I am behind on my novels. I am behind on my PhD…Get to work Sodaro…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

