Sodaro's Stories

February 5, 2013

Book Signing!!!

On March 16, 2013 from 2-4, I am having my first book signing. To say I am excited, would be a bit of an understatement. I am ordering my books and preparing for snacks and just getting everything ready. And it is surreal, but amazing all at the same time.
I know there will come a day where this is a yearly (or more) event…that I will have people who have met and fallen in love with my characters and are excited to meet my next set of characters. It is amazing and humbling to me that this already happens. When people talk to me about Jac and Jyn (or Rebecca and Johnathon) from Whatever you Make of It or Arianna and Nick from Arianna’s Honor it is an amazing feeling.
Before my book signing, I am going to do a bit of a presentation called “Birthing a Book” where I compare the book writing process to having children as there are many similarities. And though I have no direct experience with one, I do have experience with the other and from the people I have talked to…the feelings and fears and thousand of other emotions are very similar.
I am going to have a thing that I can sign for my e-book readers. I am going to have some copies of my books available for purchase. I am going to advertise the stuffing out of it…and I am going to keep faith that I am on the right path.
I am also going to get through March 16th without having an anxiety attack…I’ll let you all know how that goes.

2 Comments »

  1. You are an inspiration to us all! Good Luck!

    Comment by Kira Smith — February 5, 2013 @ 7:03 pm | Reply

    • It is amazing how it works!!! But writers definitely inspire other writers…and thank goodness because for that.

      Comment by michelle sodaro — February 10, 2013 @ 5:59 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

