Sodaro's Stories

May 13, 2013

a bit…hermit

Filed under: Writer's thoughts — michelle sodaro @ 1:20 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

For the past couple of years, when it gets to this part of my teaching quarter and the make-up work begins to rush in, I always find myself wanting, more than a little, to be a hermit…I want a bit to hide away from the world and everyone in it, and just write.
Knowing that the next quarter (at least, maybe longer) my work responsibilities are lessened, knowing that I will get so so so much time to write and work on projects, my desire to hide away from the world is even stronger…because it is so close and it is going to be so amazing…and I am not the most patient on my best day (and goodness knows the end of the quarter is never my best day).
I want to write. I want to get Broken Trust published. I want to get Ten by Ten going. I want the draft of Arianna’s Destiny written. I want to work on my poetry and I want to work on my research. So excited about this gift of time…but not just yet…as badly as I want to hermit, I need to hold on to my people skills a bit longer. Sigh…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

