Sodaro's Stories

June 2, 2013

Tell me about the Rabbits

Filed under: Writer's thoughts — michelle sodaro @ 5:11 pm
Tags: , , ,

“Ideas are like rabbits. You get a couple and learn how to handle them, and pretty soon you have a dozen.” John Steinbeck
There is a truth to this statement that I would not have fully appreciated before holding the first copy of Whatever You Make of It. Suddenly novel ideas which had been patient for years, laughing and playing in the depths of my mind, became aware of all that they could be…that one day they could be the complete book that I was holding. This handling of ideas…this publishing of books has been the impetus that was needed to get my ideas coming out strong and coming out fast. Suddenly every project wanted to be next…and when they saw what was chosen to be next, the characters are completely supportive of the attention and the success of their fellow brethren…those who have gone through the time consuming process of editing and polishing and are now being read by people other than me. And for every project I finish, there are at least a dozen that are ready to be next…and as I work on each project, and begin to shape each one to what it will become, there are at least a dozen that start out unshaped and full of potential (like a brand, new blank notebook).
So multiply dear projects, like the rabbits that you are…my Chinese astrological sign is the rabbit, so you will feel right at home…and my other horoscope is Gemini, so it is perfect that I work on multiple projects at the same time.
Bring it on bunnies. I’m ready. Let’s do this.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

