Sodaro's Stories

June 25, 2013

My Day Job

Filed under: Writer's thoughts — michelle sodaro @ 5:43 pm
Tags: , , ,

Right now, I have an amazing day job. I enjoy the job I work in the evenings as well, I enjoy teaching. I would also enjoy working with students in a more advisory role, which is something I am looking into.
But right now, I am writing from 6 to 10 hours a day, making progress on my novels and projects. I am writing and researching and reading and it is amazing. I have wanted this for a day job for some time now, have dreamed of it, have prayed for it, have wanted it with everything in me. I have wanted to be a full-time author and I plan to have this full-time job for as long as I possibly can (I of course would love for this to be permanent, but that remains to be seen. I don’t pretend to know all of the universe’s plans for me. I do know that I am supposed to write and edit and move as many projects over to the Done pile as I can. That much I know I am supposed to do…and I am loving every minute of it. I am loving each day I get to put pen to paper and with word I write, I feel more free and am able to breathe more and more easily than I ever have in my life.
My muse is loving this as well. The good days, when the day job is no effort at all…when the writing flows out of me lie water from a faucet turned on full…my muse dances and twirls and this day job is all that she and I ever hoped for…even the bad days, when the writing is more like the trickle drip of a faucet not turned completely off, it is an amazing journey.
Yes, I love my day job right now…and I don’t mind having a second job…as long as my primary job is being an author.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

