Sodaro's Stories

October 1, 2013

Switching Gears

Filed under: Uncategorized — michelle sodaro @ 2:43 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

So, I recently went on a writing retreat and it was amazing. All the reasons I love being a writer plus room service. On this weekend away from the world, I started to edit Arianna’s Destiny. I love this story more and more, but then how could I not…it is Arianna after all.
I have 6 first drafts done…two that go together, two that start a series, one that ends a series, and Air. That is a lot of first drafts!!! And I really need to make those into novels. Especially since the two that go together have covers designed already.
I decided that the rest of 2013 is going to be devoted to editing. I will still write, of course, for the safety of everyone I come into contact with, I had better keep putting pen to paper. I don’t know if any of you have been around me when I haven’t gotten any writing for, but it’s a pretty scary sight.
And of course, November is National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWrMo.com) so I have to try that for a 2nd year in a row. The novel I will work on this year will be First Down, which will be the first one in the series which I have the 3rd one in the series written…come on now…when have I done things in the traditional way…
But primarily, I will be editing. First and foremost, I will edit Arianna’s Destiny. Then I will edit Broken Trust, followed quickly by Redeeming Trust. And then we will go from there.
It was a wonderful retreat…and it made me realize I need to get books finished and out in the world to join Whatever you make of it and Arianna’s Honor.
Wish me luck!!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

