Sodaro's Stories

October 3, 2013

Inspiring Insight

Filed under: Uncategorized — michelle sodaro @ 2:22 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

The number of people who swear that they know me well always baffles me a bit because I know that there are really only a small number of people who actually do…and I’m perfectly okay with that.
About a month or so ago, an inspired insight came to me from an ex-coworker that I had always wished I had gotten to know better but hadn’t had the chance because life does what it always does, it shifted and we were no longer coworkers.
He said that he could tell I would continue to publish my novels whether I should 10 copies or 10,000. While I would much prefer the latter, I have to admit he is right. As he said, I just want my stories out in the world. I want people to meet the characters that are so real in my head I have ordered meals for them at restaurants, poured beverages for them at home, and had countless conversations with them in public. I’m not a crazy person…I’m am author.
He really was right. I love when people talk to me about Arianna’s. I love when they cheered with her and I love when they cried for her. I love when people root for Jac and Jun in Whatever you make of it. And I can’t wait for everyone to meet all of the rest of the crew in my stories.
Do I want to make a living as an author? Of course I do. Do I love the idea of continuing to teach until that happens?? Again, of course I do.
For those of you who have met my characters, stick around…there are more friends to come. For those of you who haven’t met them, pull up a chair and let them entertain you.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

