Sodaro's Stories

October 28, 2013

NaNoWrMo 2nd attempt

well, my calendar says it’s November again at the end of the week, and you know what that means…National Novel Writing Month (or NaNoWriMo for short). Last year, my first attempt at the challenge, I worked on Redeeming Trust, my sequel to Breaking Trust (whose name I have tweaked because a Broken Trust novel already exists and also changed because I really like Parallelism).
I made steady progress on Redeeming Trust and then, because I was more focused on the goal than on my system…I hit a wall. I should always trust my system. It NEVER fails me. My system is to have a primary project, but I also have a back-up (or two or three or as many as needed) in case I get a case of writer’s block (which in honesty I get very rarely as it is very difficult for my muse and I to be blocked on multiple stories simultaneously).
So luckily, my second time around, my Primary Goal will be to finish Arianna’s Destiny — the editing of which is amazing, by the way. I love this story. Let me try that again. I LOVE THIS STORY and I can’t wait to see her on my bookshelf…cannot wait until she is completed and ready for everyone who is waiting patiently (and not so patiently, which I absolutely love!!!) to read her second set of adventures.
SO my NaNoWriMo goal will be to get First Down as close to 50k in 30days as I possibly can. The challenge of NaNoWriMo is a challenging one, especially with editing Arianna’s Destiny and working a full-time job, but I am up for the challenge…and every word I write gets me closer to another first draft done…this one which will be in the Lucky Charms series, with First Down, Stealing Second, and Hat Trick. (The last of which is written.
So wish me luck and I will keep you appraised of my progress with the challenge.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

