Sodaro's Stories

November 3, 2013

11, 12, 13

No, I’m not counting. No worries, my friends. My respect for numbers is just as strong as my avoidance of them. So no, no one has to worry that I have decided to have a new founded relationship with numbers. I will stay loyal to my love of words, thank you very much. It has worked well for me so far in my life, and my novels are created with words quite well.
I published Whatever You Make of It in 2011.
I published Arianna’s Honor in 2012.
I will publish Arianna’s Destiny in 2013.
Yes, I am aware of the change in tense on that last one. Yes, I am also aware of how little of 2013 is left. My calendar taunts me with each turned page. (There is a poem idea in there…which has been saved in my notebook for future reflection). I am about 1/3 of the way through my edit of Arianna’s sequel (and yes, I am flirting with the idea that her series is not done with this book…but it’s just a flirtation at this point. I haven’t yet been told if this is the last story she has to tell or if there is more she wants to tell…I will, of course, keep you posted).
My goal is to get to 2/3 of the way through the edit by the end of this week. It’s going to be a busy week with work things and family things, but that’s my goal. And then I will see what my goal with be next week and the week after that.
I want a publication date that says 2013. I have a 2011 and a 2012 and I really have it in my heart that I want a 2013. I will do everything I can to make that a reality.
This has been an interesting year, to be sure…and nothing would make me happier than ending this year with the publication of Arianna’s Destiny. I have other projects going on (NaNoWriMo is off to a strong start with First Down the first part of my 3-part LUCKY CHARMS series. My new full-time job is going well and keeping my busy. It has also renewed my passion for teaching and education, which bodes well for the completion of my PhD.
2011, 2012, 2013… I want this.

2 Comments »

  1. you can do it and you will, but don’t chase numbers like 2013 focus only on the idea, on the great mind of yours to create the best writing ever. when writers set time to finish their material it will not come out as good as if you are free your mind from any kind of boundary especially time limit.

    Comment by emad abunahia — November 4, 2013 @ 7:53 pm | Reply

    • Emad, your words bring me a much needed peace. You are exactly right!!!! Thank You! !

      Comment by michelle sodaro — November 4, 2013 @ 10:11 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

