Sodaro's Stories

April 14, 2014

Taking a step back, to go forward

Filed under: Writer's thoughts — michelle sodaro @ 1:16 am
Tags: , , , , ,

So I want to start off by saying thank you for everyone who has been waiting patiently (or not so patiently) for the release of Arianna’s Destiny. Trust me when I say I am very excited about her story and can’t wait to share her with you all. That being said, I am taking a step back from her for about a week. She is the majority of what I have thought about, dreamed of, prayed about, and stressed over for the past few months…and I think she is absolutely fantastic. I also think I need a few days break from her before I click send…because once you click send, you can’t “unclick” it (if anyone has ever sent an email to a crush and regretted it immediately after, you know what I mean).
When I have a student who comes to me and is stuck on an assignment. I tell them to put it in the drawer for a day or two…give themselves some objectivity and then come back to it with fresh eyes. I figure if the advice is good enough for my students who trust me with their future, it should be good enough for my novels, which are the entirety of my future. I know that with a couple days where I am not reading and re-reading and editing and adding and deleting and fretting and fussing over Arianna, that she will be better for the break. Saying that, it is also very difficult for me to make people wait even one more day…but I want her at her best when I click send…she deserves nothing less than the best.
People have asked me, if Arianna’s Destinyis the end…if that finishes the story. And there was a time that I thought it did end it…but I have heard whispers of a third novel with Arianna…she’s not done yet, which is comforting. I have a few books I want to get out before her third one…but it’s coming…
Thank you again, dear readers, for your patience. I promise she will be worth the wait.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

