Sodaro's Stories

June 11, 2014

Faith…

Filed under: Writer's thoughts — michelle sodaro @ 12:18 am
Tags: , , , ,

John Hiatt sang for people to “have a little faith in me” and this song plays in my head quite often. Any time I start to question my path, I hear that song like a whisper in my head and I am back where I am supposed to be.
I have been told that I will accomplish everything I set my mind to…and I have been told this by multiple people, who did not always mean it as a compliment, but I took it as one, just the same. I am going to accomplish everything I set my mind to…because I don’t give myself another option.
I set out to be a great teacher. I have studied and gotten degrees in education. I will finish my PhD in Adult Education because I have truly found my niche in adult education. There are far too many adults who need people to believe in them, to guide them and help them believe in themselves…and I love doing this job. According to my students, I do it well enough to keep going.
I have a goal to be a best selling author. You can bet I will put forth everything I have to accomplish this goal. I don’t quit. I don’t give up. I work for what I want and I don’t settle for less than that. People who have read my stories, again, think I do it well enough to keep going.
For the times when I question…when the road seems too long, if I ever mention to you that I don’t think I have what it takes…just sing a long with me, my friends, and “have a little faith in me.”

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

