Sodaro's Stories

June 17, 2014

Feeling groovy…

Filed under: Writer's thoughts — michelle sodaro @ 9:53 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

So one of the best feelings in the world…something that feels very groovy is that feeling when you KNOW a novel is ready to go. When you have edited her to the point that she is as close to perfect as she can get and any other changes would be superfluous and ridiculous and redundant and pointless and any other negative sounding adjective you would like to use.
Arianna’s Destiny is DONE!!!!! She is DONE. DONE. DONE. DONE. Oh, and she’s done. šŸ˜€
I have edited her, carefully polished her, and read her until I knew her inside and out, backwards and forward. She is ready!! Her cover is ready. Her story is ready. She is solid and good to go.
On Friday, I will send her off and get her ebook published and then will follow up with her paperback. My part of her story is done. It is now time for the world to get to read her new adventures! She is beautiful and is ready for the world. (In truth, she has been ready for a while now, and is finally done with me fussing with her.)
It’s always a good feeling when you know your novel is ready. I got to this magical part with Whatever you Make of It, I got to this point with Arianna’s Honor, and now I have it with Arianna’s Destiny.
I am not saying she is perfect, as there is no such thing as perfection and the search for that will drive a person crazy…but she is ready…and she is beautiful.
Thank you all for your patience and your support. I hope you love her as much as I do.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

