Sodaro's Stories

June 26, 2014

Reality…

Filed under: Writer's thoughts — michelle sodaro @ 9:17 pm
Tags: , ,

I missed two blogs in a row this week…I had been doing so well…and then reality came and just hit me upside the head…and I used to get so bent out of shape when that would happen. I used to look down at my list of things to do and shake my fist and scowl when I didn’t accomplish all of my tasks…then I realized sometimes you just have to let reality win.
I love teaching…I have done for 17 years and still love it more days than I don’t (a lot of that has to do with where I currently teach…it really shifted the points back to the “love it” category)I also love being an author…love it all day every day…and I have really worked hard to have balance between my teaching life and my author life…but the reality of it is some weeks I can’t give as much time to writing as I want to, because of the demands of my teaching life…but I always come back to my novels and my characters. That is also reality. They are a part of my present and my future.
I used to worry about EVERYTHING…and then I would worry about the fact that I worried about everything…and the reality of that is that it caused me a lot of undue stress. My reality is pretty amazing…I have a good job…a good family…more ideas than one person could possibly write in a life time…an education…an unquenchable thirst for knowledge…that is all part of my reality.
One day, I am going to live on an island…you bet that is going to be reality. I am going to get there. Watch me…but in the meantime, I am going to do all that I can, every single day…and I am going to play in my fictional worlds…and live in reality (most of the time).

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

