Sodaro's Stories

October 22, 2014

Lost…

Filed under: Writer's thoughts — michelle sodaro @ 10:31 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

So as many of you know, my sense of direction is a little, well creative…I could go for a drive and end up in Kentucky. (Thanks to Google Maps, I end up where I mean to be much more frequently and I have even come to terms with this “Big Brother” necessity).

I have realized in recent days, that I approach my author life much like I approach my car trips and while, yes, I do eventually get where I need to go, I think I rack up extra miles unnecessarily. As with everything, it is a process and in writing as in driving, I always make sure I have extra gas in the tank.

I am proud of and happy with the three books I have published. Whatever you Make of It, Arianna’s Honor, and Arianna’s Destiny  are beautiful and worth every step in the journey, every mile in the travel…and with each book, the process has gotten simpler, the route more direct, if I may keep the metaphor going.

Reflecting on the unnecessary detours I have taken, which have still added to my craft as an author and made me more aware of the process as a whole, I can unequivocally say that publishing a book is not for those people who can’t handle every step of the process. It is not for the weak or faint of heart. There are road blocks and u-turns and detours and circling back…you get the picture.

I have learned that I want to publish more of my books and to get more effective in doing so. I have learned that the destination is beautiful and amazing and more than I ever could have dreamed of…I have learned that every turn and step in the process from the idea to writing to editing to revising to publishing…every step is stressful and beautiful at the same time.

It is definitely a road I plan to travel for quite some time to come; I have many many more novels to share with the world. I hope you will stay with me as I travel down this Author road. 😀

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

