Sodaro's Stories

January 27, 2015

Making Changes

So last week I gave up pop and started online dating (again). I am making some changes in my life because it’s time to do so. Every time I write the year, 2015, it pops into my head that I was born in 1975, and while I am not a math person, even I can do that math. I have taught for 18 years now and while I have found a school I love teaching for, I also made a rather large change in my life in 2011, when I published Whatever you Make of It, and then again in 2012 when I published Arianna’s Honor, and yup, you guessed it, last year when I published Ari’s sequel, Arianna’s Destiny. My life is not the same as it once was, and the more things change, the more I never want them to go back to what they were.

I gave up pop (or soda if you prefer…or sodapop if you are undecided) to be healthier. I have many plans for my life and I need to be the healthiest me I can possibly get to…I am going to get on the treadmill more and more often because I need to and, more importantly, because I want to. Today is day of no pop and thanks to flavored water (and caffeinated MIO) I am drinking more and more water and not really missing my CocaCola…it’s only been 8 days, and on the same page, it’s already been 8 days, if you catch my drift.

Online dating I am trying again because I need to make some changes in my personal life as well. I am finally ready to share my author life with someone. It’s past time and I need to put myself back out there again. It has been far too long…and of course, if it fails…I have that much more “research” for my novels (which will probably happen regardless).

It feels good to be taking some control of things in my life and making some changes as I continue to find the constant, fragile balance between teacher me and author me.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

