Sodaro's Stories

March 1, 2015

35 miles, 18,185 words…

Filed under: Uncategorized — michelle sodaro @ 3:22 am
Tags: , , ,

My title sounds a bit like a country song. “I’ve walked 35 miles, written 18,000 words, and I’m still not over you.” (I know a typical country song might have ‘ain’t over you,’ but I can only do so much.
So this year I made myself a resolution to walk a minimum of 50 miles a month and to write at least 30,000 words. This is to ensure constant progress is made.
February is always simultaneously the longest and shortest month and this February has been no exception. Added to normal February issues, this “winter” has been ridiculous with its extreme weather changes and temperature ranges. My sinuses have not been happy. I am not making excuses…I am quite happy with my progress. 35 miles is more than I have walked in the last two months combined and getting to 18,000 words while editing Broken Trust is a pretty sizeable feat. Especially when I have sinus migraines and Seasonal Affective making me want to sleep until spring.
So I’m happy with my progress and I’m looking forward to even more.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.