Sodaro's Stories

June 9, 2015

Never too old (30 days of Blogging 2015)

Filed under: Writer's thoughts — michelle sodaro @ 12:16 pm
Tags:

“You are never too old to be what you might have been.” George Eliot

I love teaching. For almost 19 years I have loved teaching (or at least I have loved it far more days than I have not loved it…which is about the best you can hope for, for any career).

I love being an author. I love talking to people about my characters and my novels. Love when people who existed only in my head suddenly exist for other people as well.

This quote by George Eliot brings me comfort. I didn’t miss the party. I’m not too late to improve my health or my finances. I’m not too late too pursue a relationship. I’m not too late to pursue a 2nd career either. It’s not too late for me to be a best-selling author. It’s not too late for me to make a living with my books.

I do’t ever want to get to a point where I look back on my life and say, “I wish I would have lived a different life” or “I wish I would have taken this chance.”

I tell this to my adult learners all the time. When they say, “I’m too old to get a degree.” NO WAY!!!! It’s never too late as long as we are still fighting the good fight…it’s never too late to accomplish our goals.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

