Sodaro's Stories

June 16, 2015

Start living

Filed under: Uncategorized — michelle sodaro @ 6:14 pm

“It’s time to start living the life you’ve imagined.” Henry James

Yes. Absolutely. I’ve been picturing it and dreaming about it and hoping for it…my AUTHOR life (Did you see the clouds open up and the resounding choir of AHHHHHHHH!!!)

The problem that has existed for me was the false assumption that I would have to completely let go of my teacher life in order to be able to embrace my author life…and I wasn’t quite ready to do that. Financially, not ready, of course…but also emotionally not ready…and it finally occurred to me that I don’t have to let go of one to fully embrace the other. I can have both…for now or forever, however it works out.

I have an amazing teacher job right now and I love my coworkers and the class I teach. One of the fringe benefits of my job is that allows me time to write and revise. My 2-year anniversary is in 2 months and in that time I have published 2 books. I am not more comfortable with the publishing process and have (mostly) conquered my fears of success in the author world. I can actually have the best of both worlds, and since at the current point in my life, I can maintain a balance (most weeks) between the two worlds, I feel it is the perfect time for me to start living the life I have imagined.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

