Sodaro's Stories

September 16, 2015

Getting more

“If you do what you’ve always done, you’ll get what you’ve always gotten” Tony Robbins

Lately, I have been thinking a lot about what I want in this next chapter of my life…what I envision as the start of the first year of my 4th decade on this planet…what changes I need to make…what factors I want to maintain…just basically what I want my life to be.

This quote by Tony Robbins resonates with what I want in my life and also keeps in mind the definition of insanity which is ‘doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results’

I have some areas of my life I want to change…I want to do more with my author life especially, and for that to happen, I need to change what I have always done. I need to focus and finish projects. With the four novels I have self-published (Whatever You Make of ItArianna’s HonorArianna’s Destiny, and Broken Trust) I have experienced the joy of tangible proof of a dream becoming reality. SO I need to continue to publish novels. The change I need to make is finishing more than I start.

I want to do more with my social life. I can’t complain about being alone if I never do anything to change the fact that I’m alone. I need to change what I look for in a relationship so I change what I find.

I need to change how I look at my financial and physical health. I need to stop making excuses and make the changes necessary to accomplish what I need. Not what others need…what I need. It is my life, after all.

Change starts now.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

