Sodaro's Stories

October 1, 2015

Ahhh…October

So I am now allergic to all apples and I don’t like pumpkin-flavored anything…so in some ways fall is wasted on me where food is concerned.

Even though it is now the 10th month of the year, and I’ve not yet completed enough of the plans I had made for 2015, I’m very grateful that September is over and done with as it was rather busy, and not the kind of busy that I prefer. I didn’t write enough, edit enough, make enough progress on any of my projects…but I have learned to let that go and not beat myself up for what I didn’t do yesterday, but to make today as productive as it can be.

So for this 10th month of 2015, I need to refocus and regroup on Redeeming Trust first and foremost. I just want it to be done, but I also want it to be right. Ali deserves a story as amazing as she is.

I need to keep making progress on Stealing Second so that my Lucky Charms series is solid and ready for 2016.

I need to get Don’t Let Go ready for National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) because oh, hey…um, yeah, that November thing is NEXT month.

I have to get my non-fiction projects (A-Z of the Writing Process and Words to Write to) ready to go…It’s going to be a busy couple of months, but I am up for the challenge and excited about the new chapter of my life.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

