Sodaro's Stories

October 8, 2015

My Author to-do list

Filed under: Uncategorized — michelle sodaro @ 4:53 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

It is rather easy to get overwhelmed by all of the things I need to do as an author, especially since I am still loving and doing the full-time teacher gig (actually full-time plus since I’ve picked up a class at my old stomping grounds, but I know I need to do these things:
1. Webpage– I need one. I even have a domain (I think) it’s michelledsodaro.com
I need to face my techno fears and just get this done.
2. POBox — there will come a day when it’s not okay for my fans to have my home address.
3. Goodreads– I am a Goodreads author now, so that is a good start, but I need to do more with this as well as support my fellow authors.
4. Swag– I need some. I have none in real life (haha) but I do need swag for my books. Including something I can sign for my ereaders (a request from my reader that I haven’t forgotten).
5. Networking– I do this some, though certainly not consistently or often enough. I am expanding my circle of writers, but not as actively as I could/should.
6. Non-fiction projects– need to finish these and get them out (probably will mostly be ebooks ar least for now) but will get my name out there more.
7. Contests– I need to have them and I need to join them for the books I have out.
8. Book signings– my first I’ve was amazing, but I need more exposure…also need more copies of my books.
9. Combo deal– I need to combine teaching and writing more. My two passions working together
10. Efficiency– I need to make my process more efficient to get more done. It would probably help to work I only or project at a time, but let’s not get crazy here.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

