Sodaro's Stories

November 1, 2015

30 Days of Author Gratitude

Filed under: Writer's thoughts — michelle sodaro @ 11:55 pm
Tags: , , ,

So this month as I get Don’t Let Go  written for National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWrioMo) and make myself walk every day that my right knee will allow me to do so…my blog is going to be 30 Days of Author Gratitude. I have definitely learned the benefit of expressing more gratitude for various aspects of my life. Since my blog is primarily about my thoughts as a writer, it seemed only logical to have the gratitude as it related to my author live. Heaven knows I have tons to be grateful for, so it was not difficult to think of things to write about for each day of the month.

So to start my month of author gratitude off to a natural beginning, I would like to express my gratitude for the NaNoWriMo challenge.

Last year, when I completed NaNo with Driven West, a friend asked, “if you CAN write a draft of a novel in a month, why don’t you just do that every month and get 12 drafts done in a year?” I just laughed and said, “Because I like sleep and I’d like to keep my day job.”

I am completely grateful for the challenge of 50,000 words in 30 days; I am also really REALLY grateful the challenge has a start and end date (maybe ever so slightly more grateful for the end date). Keeping up the pace needed by NaNo is as exhilarating as it is exhausting.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

