Sodaro's Stories

November 26, 2015

30 Days of Author Gratitude: Pandora music

Filed under: Uncategorized — michelle sodaro @ 1:35 am

There are days when the monthly subscription to Pandora is the best money I have spent all month.

Pandora helps me as an author…I plug in and all of the thoughts and questions and plot lines for other stories and character chatter in my head…all settle down and listen to the music so I can focus on the story I am currently working on.

Pandora helps me as a teacher because I can dance in my chair as I grade and just get into a good zone where nothing else matters but getting through my assignment pile. (Please don’t interrupt the dancing…especially to ask me what I am dancing to…I may never get that grading zone back).

Pandora also helps me as an author because I can think about what songs would go well for a soundtrack on my stories. What would my characters like? What music would be playing as certain events happen? What is my character trying to say but the words aren’t coming out right?

Finally Pandora helps me as a coworker because sometimes people feel like chatting with others and this is lovely…but sometimes I would rather not chat.

Thanks Pandora!!!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

