Sodaro's Stories

December 1, 2015

December Goals

Filed under: Writer's thoughts — michelle sodaro @ 12:40 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

First of all…it has to be said…how on Earth is it already December. I swear it was just…well, NOT December…ah well. The calendar says it is the start of the last month of 2015, so who am I to argue with a piece of paper…

I look at my 2015 Resolutions and I think, perhaps my first 2016 Resolutions should be to make more attainable resolutions…because wow I had some lofty goals for this year.

My first priority this month (sorry, as it has been the last couple of months) is Redeeming Trust. I understand your hesitancy, but it will have a publication date of 2015, and since this is the last month that can happen…there you go…I have the last two chapters to write…my edits to type and then it is off to my reader. Change what she tells me to. One final read through and off to the printers. Sounds like a lot…but it’s quite achievable. Now that NaNoWriMo is done and I don’t have to try to split my time evenly…

I am still going to continue writing Don’t Let Go. It’s a really strong story and I love my characters (I know…it’s about time, right…hahaha).

I am going to tidy up some other projects so that they can be worked on in 2016.

I am going to make REALISTIC goals for the coming new year.

I am going to go out more…in public…without my notebook…

I am going to declutter and simplify my life of people and things that no longer fit with who I am or what I’m doing with my life.

I am going to be less afraid.

I am going to write every single day.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

