Sodaro's Stories

April 12, 2016

A-Z Blog: James

Filed under: Writer's thoughts — michelle sodaro @ 11:59 am
Tags:

“It’s time to start living the life you’ve imagined.” Henry James

Yes, yes it is. For years now I have imagined my author life. I have dreamed about it and made plans for it (just on paper…not anything I really followed through with). I have talked about it and talked about it and talked about it.

The past 6 months have been some of the best in my life (strangely enough they came after 6 of the harder months in my life). In that time, I have entered two of my books into a competition, gotten a PO Box like a grown-up author, am attending a writer’s conference, will be meeting with an agent, have typed up query letters, and have my business cards in hand.

I was talking to a good friend of mine who said he was proud of me. He said, last year at this time, you were saying you wanted to do all these things…this year you HAVE DONE all these things.

I am making it happen. I am taking chances and putting myself and my stories out into the big world…and I am scared, but I am also feeling more brave than I have ever felt before. I am ready to start living the life I have imagined. The time is now. GO SODARO!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

