Sodaro's Stories

May 30, 2016

Happy Birthday, Author

41 years ago I was born. In my time on this planet, I have had more blessings than scars, more smiles than tears, and more friends than enemies. Seems like I am doing something right after all.

I have taught for 19 years. The class that just ended for the part-time gig, reminded me that I still have a passion for the career, which has helped the full-time gig. It’s easy to get lost in the bureaucracy of the education world, especially when, like me, you are a purist when it comes to education and learning. I think school should be all about learning, the student, and getting an education that is worth a damn. We will see what the future holds for me as Ms. Sodaro, teacher…but I know I will continue to do what I do, the way I do it…

In 2011, I published my first book, Whatever you Make of It. Holding that first book…everything changed for me. All my novels collectively sighed in my head and then screamed, “ME NEXT!!!!! PICK ME!!!”

In 2012, I published Arianna’s Honor and seeing my girl, Ari, in print was exhilarating because I was so proud of all she had done.

In 2013, I didn’t have anything ready to publish, and this gap is going to pointlessly bother my OCD forever.

In 2014, Ari cut in line and I published Arianna’s Destiny and I am happy to say there is a 3rd one whispering around in my mind, but she will wait her turn this time…or at least she is waiting her turn for now. Once she starts practicing with her sword, my other characters tend to give her space.

In 2015, I published Broken Trust and the world got to meet Sam and Ben and, of course, Ali.

In 2016, after getting my life right side up again, I will be publishing Redeeming Trust, which is Broken‘s sequel and Ali’s chance at love.

I am working on my Lucky Charms series and as of right now have budgetary plans to publish at least 2 of the 3 books in the series in 2016.

With all of this…have to say…year 41 is looking damn good.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

