Sodaro's Stories

May 31, 2016

Saying bye to May 2016

Filed under: Writer's thoughts — michelle sodaro @ 10:53 am
Tags: , , , , ,

Well this was a rainy rainy month…I could definitely use some sunshine…please, and thank you.

I worked out 23 of the 31 days, which considering I had a weekend in Chicago and then a weekend of the sick, is a pretty damn good ratio…especially given how my knee feels about rain. I used  to laugh a bit when people would say their knees knew when it was going to rain. Not laughing anymore…because wow…that is a unique kind of pain.

I started the edit of First Down and have the entire Lucky Charms series printed out and ready to edit and make even stronger (though I have to say…it’s pretty strong right out of the gate.

I ended my part-time job this month…am looking for something else to bring in some extra cash, but am limited by my knee and my unwillingness to sacrifice too much of my precious writing time…so we will see what the universe has up its vast sleeves. Everything happens for a reason.

I have read 8 books so far this year…which is a deplorable average, but I am cutting myself a bit of slack given everything else that is going on.

I have slipped a few days on my goal to write every single day, so June that gets put back on the front burner.

I am making progress on multiple projects to keep myself and my muse from getting bored.

I have queried 6 agents so far and have the next ones ready in case the ones I am currently waiting to hear from are not my future home.

I have figured up my budget for the duration of 2016 and have figured that I can publish Redeeming Trust and Lucky Charms this year (though two of the 3 for LC may be more realistic, time wise).

I am being kind yet strict to myself in accomplishing my goals, knowing that nothing in my life will change if I don’t get things done.

Doing pretty good!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

