Sodaro's Stories

July 29, 2016

Ink Therapy

Filed under: Uncategorized — michelle sodaro @ 12:26 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

So normally I am talking about pen to paper time when I talk about ink therapy, but today, it is all about celebrating the fact that my 5th book is out.

Five years ago when I published Whatever You Make of It, I started this tattoo on my right shoulder blade to represent my first five books. I intentionally only had the bottom one filled in because I didn’t want to A) jinx it that I would never publish another book or B) publish them in a different order than they were on my back (and my OCD could not have handled that permanent reminder). Arianna’s Honor was next, as was always the game plan, but then Arianna’s Destiny cut in line to be my 3rd book published and this would have most definitely not have been the order I imagined at the time of getting the tattoo.

Last year, I took Arianna’s Honor and Arianna’s Destiny  to get the 2nd and 3rd books filled in.

Friday I took the beautiful Broken Trust and Redeeming Trust in to my favorite tattoo artist to get the tattoo I started five years ago one step closer to finished. The books are colored in and then titles may be added later.

This is exciting for a couple reasons: A)It means I have five books out (YAY!!! GO ME!!)  and B) My tattoo is almost FINISHED and I do like to finish things, as many of you may know.tatt of booksAs it first existed.

As it exists now. 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

