Sodaro's Stories

September 1, 2016

Book Signing

stack

I am having a book signing on 16 September from 7-9pm at Bead Boutique (508 NW Englewood Rd Kansas City, MO 64118).

I will be selling copies of these five beautiful books and will be more than happy to autograph them.

In 2011, someone I love said to me “you have wanted to be an author since I met you…so do it. BE an author.” And that set this all in motion. He is gone now…but there is not a day I don’t feel him with me as I write. I know he is celebrating with me and watching over me at all times.

It is so surreal to think that I published my first book in 2011. Looking at what I knew then compared to what I know now and I am amazed at how much personal growth can occur in a 5-year time span.

These books have changed my life. The writing of them…the editing of them…the publishing of them. Every time I see my name on the beautiful covers, I smile. They are the starting gate to my future…and by the end of next year, my stack of books will be doubled. (First Down will be out in October 2016, Stealing Second in December 2016, Hat Trick in March 2017 and then Driven West in June of 2017 and Dear Teaching: I want a Divorce in December 2017).

Please come out to my book signing if you can make it. I would love to see you there.

*Cash or debit/credit cards accepted*

 

1 Comment »

  1. I will try to get there. It’s Park Hill HS Homecoming, and my granddaughter is performing at halftime.

    Comment by davidgscott99 — September 1, 2016 @ 9:55 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

