Sodaro's Stories

December 13, 2016

Making Changes

Filed under: Writer's thoughts — michelle sodaro @ 1:52 pm

2017 is going to be a BIG year for me. I don’t mean in the “new year, new me” thing we all say every year, but in the…okay…it’s time to do this…wait, let me try this again…

IT’S TIME TO DO THIS!!!!!

That’s a little better.

I am cleaning out my closets, metaphorically and literally. I am letting go of things and people which no longer fit in with where my life is headed. I am not going to hold on to them just because I have for so long…Just this morning I went through my gmail and deleted every message I could get rid of. Tackling my hotmail mess will be next on the list.

I am letting go of things that weigh me down and people that hold me back. I will have a total of six books out by the end of this year. (I am clicking send on First Down on Monday December 19, 2016.) By this time next year, I will have be clicking send on my 10th book, which will be my first non-fiction book. 10 books. TEN. Books. With my name on the spine. A sight that never ever ever gets old.

I am ready. Did you hear me universe? I. AM. READY.

I am paring down my friends list to people who are really on my side. You don’t have to read my books or like them to stay in my circle…you just have to support me in the pursuit of my goals. If you don’t support me…then I’m doing us both a favor and cutting the ties. One of the hardest things I have to realize is that some people claim to be in your corner, but are really rooting for you to get KO’d…and that is horrible way to live life. Why can’t we all just support one another? I don’t get it…but I’m cutting ties with those people in my life who have shown their true colors. My books are going to pay my bills one day with or without you and my tolerance for drama has completely run dry.

I am going to stop doing things just because I’m good at it, or because I have always done them. If it doesn’t support my future, I’m done with it.

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

