Sodaro's Stories

December 31, 2016

Saying goodbye to 2016

Wow. What to say about this year…in some ways, it feels like I had just said hello to it…and in other ways it feels like it lasted about 17 centuries.

We lost a lot of people in the entertainment industry…which I imagine happened when our parents were our age as well. Of course there wasn’t Facebook to give us minute by minute and post after post…and it’s sad. It’s always sad to lose positive energy and bits of our childhood. But as with any loss, the memory remains and that is ours to keep forever.

I published two books this year. That is a first for me. I now have Whatever you Make of It 2011, Arianna’s Honor 2012, Arianna’s Destiny 2013, Broken Trust 2015, and Redeemng Trust and First Down 2016. I was cutting it a bit close with  First Down having a 2016 birthdate, but I got it done, and that is what counts. I was a bit stalled in November on…well just about everything. Exhaustion and looking at how far I had yet to go had me shutting down…until one random wrong phone call and an email from a stranger changed it all and kept me going.

I didn’t read enough…but I tried. I didn’t exercise enough, but I did more this year than I have in years past, so I am still counting it progress.

I achieved clarity for my future. I may not know exactly what I am going to be doing, but I know what I won’t be doing, and that that is a step in the right direction. I trust the Universe.

I have let go of people I never thought I would let go of. I have become friends with people I never thought I would come to care about. (I am learning to end sentences with prepositions, like normal people do).

All in all, it was a great year. And I know, beyond any question or doubt or hesitation, that 2017 is going to unbelievably busy…unbelievably exhausting…and mostly…unbelievably freeing.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

