Sodaro's Stories

January 16, 2017

Dreams and goals

Filed under: Writer's thoughts — michelle sodaro @ 3:24 pm

Trust me, Dr. Martin Luther King, jr…I know the power of a dream. I know what it is to picture something that others might not see…or might think “That sounds nice, but it’s not very realistic now is it” and while my dream is not as universal as yours…it’s still all-encompassing and what keeps me going.

I am making solid plans for my dreams. I am making those dreams into goals. I am taking steps every day in the direction of my dreams. I believe in everything I am working toward…some people believe right along side me. Some people want to, but can’t quite see it, and they believe in me if they don’t necessarily believe in my dream. Some people can’t wait to see me fail because they are unhappy in their own lives and who am I to get what I want. I just keep working toward my dream…keep putting one foot in front of the other even though I am beyond exhausted…I am just going to keep taking one more step and one more step and we will see where I am in a year.

Maybe my dream comes true and maybe I accomplish every goal I have. Maybe my goals change and I alter my path…I don’t know…all I do know is that this is my life…and I’m going to live it the best way I know how…I don’t want any “I wish I would have’s” later on..I have a dream!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

