Sodaro's Stories

April 16, 2017

At last…

Filed under: Writer's thoughts — michelle sodaro @ 8:40 pm
Tags: ,

So Easter is hard for me…too many thoughts of my favorite Easter and breaking confetti-filled eggs over heads…and too many thoughts of what came next…so while all of my coworkers and friends discussed Easter plans and food and gatherings, I knew, the best way to celebrate was to finish my novel. Those were our plans, after all…and now they are all mine…and that thought used to terrify me, but right now, with the end of my teaching career a mere 10 days away, I find myself exhilarated to see happening, the plans you put into place.

“You have wanted to be a writer since I have known you, Mich. So do it. Be a writer.” And I did. And I am. And it all started with you. Wonderful, beautiful you. So, how I celebrated Easter was to get Stealing Second to my reader. To get me one step closer to the author life we planned.

I have been all over the place lately…tying up an amazing teaching career, making sure my students finish their course strong as I finish up my time as a teacher, as strong as I can. Getting things ready for my writer’s conference. Getting things ready for my new life. Getting myself ready to let go…I’m ready to let go of teaching…as hard as it is, it’s time to let go.

I can think of no better way to do that than to get my 7th novel ready to get published. The cover is done, saved and waiting at Bookbaby.com

The book is done…now safely in the hands of my reader…then it’s final read through and send.

Happy Easter, Babe…I hope there are plenty of confetti-filled eggs up there.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

