Sodaro's Stories

June 6, 2017

To my students…

Filed under: Uncategorized — michelle sodaro @ 12:00 pm

Top 10 things I wish all of my students knew:

1) your past does not define you

2) you can accomplish anything that you put your mind to

3) when I say I believe in you I’m not blowing smoke up your ass 

4) my life is better having known you

 5) when you tell me about the things that happen in your life I want to hear about them no matter how many years it’s been since you were in my class

6) I took it personally every single time a student failed an assignment because I should have done more

7)  I hated it when you would give up and it made me want to shake you and just say keep going 

8) I know I’m a weirdo thank you for putting up with my quirks

9) I know you hate writing. Thank you for writing for me. 

 10) I will never ever ever stop cheering you on and being in your corner

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

