Sodaro's Stories

June 29, 2017

First Down

Filed under: Uncategorized — michelle sodaro @ 11:54 am

fd-paperback(Kindle version on sale for a limited time)

Having a book that you know from the start is a part of a series, is an amazing feeling. Having the first book and second book out in the world and being deeply into the editing stage of the third book in the series, is an even more amazing feeling. I know and love the group of characters who have grown and evolved from the first moment I knew I had to write this story.

This entire series started at a hockey game. I was fascinated by this Super Fan, who got the whole crowd energized. He became JD. As soon as I knew JD’s character, he “introduced me” to the rest of the crew. I took furious notes during that hockey game using Color Notes on my phone.

It has been so interesting to get to watch these characters over the course of multiple books. First Down is where we meet most of the crew with some additions in future books. This group of friends know the meaning of absolute loyalty and are all people I would be proud to know in real life.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

